Hi

Albacore

Come from reservoir trout fishing via Saltwater Flyfishing off the Sussex and Hampshire coasts. Little bit of salmon fishing in British Columbia, Scotland and Ireland. Caught grand total two seatrout and one of those doesn’t really count being an ocean-going cutthroat on Vancouver Island. Been after the sea-trout in Wales. I find it very difficult

phl

Welcome to the forum, Albacore. Yes, sea trout fishing is difficult: I caught my first almost 60 years ago, and I'm still a beginner. But the occasional successes I get give me the most satisfaction I get from fishing.
There are many more expert sea trout fishers than I on this forum, and I'm sure you'll get lots of help here.

Paul

Teal Blue And Long John Silver

Hey Albacore, welcome here it is great to have you with us. I don't think there is anybody in sea trout fishing who doesn't learn something new every time they go out or when they speak to someone else with a different set of personal experiences. This Forum is excellent as all members are so ready to offer up their own experiences very readily and without conditions attached. In this way we have a mass of shared experience and if you ever need advice then just shout out and ask. You will get an answer or range of answers based on those experiences. If you have a background of reservoir trout fishing and some salmon fishing then I am sure it won't be long until you have some sea trout catches under your belt. This of course brings a little confidence and then the whole river will open up to you. I think one thing that every sea trout angler will agree with me on and that is there is nothing on earth comes within a hundred miles of it for pure enjoyment and exhilaration. Having said that though I am a completely biased obsessive. Welcome again ;)

teififlies

Hi Albacore, welcome to the forum. As has already been said there is a wealth of knowlege to be found here on the SSF.