Hello

Walksatnight

Hi I'm new to all this sea trout fishing I have been fishing 10 years and just started on sea trout
I went to the woodmill pool recently and had my first sea trout and I have to say I'm hooked lol
I'll be trolling through old posts picking up snippets of info any one out there with any advice I would greatly appreciate it
Cheers jim

phl

Welcome, Jim. I got into night-time seatrout fishing relatively late in life - in my case, after about 40 years of trout fishing - but it's the best that fishing has to offer, and I'm going to carry on as long as I can walk.
No advice from me, I'm afraid; I still feel like a beginner - but there are plenty of experts here. In any event, let us know of your successes when they come. I don't get as many opportunities to fish for seatrout as I would like, so I enjoy hearing of the exploits of others.
Tight lines!

Paul

weatherman

Welcome Jim, firstly to the frustrating sport of sea trout fishing & secondly to the forum :D The best advice I can offer is to pay a visit to your local library & see if you can obtain a book written by Hugh Falkus (Sea trout Fishing), considered to be "The Bible" for sea trout anglers. Admittedly, times, tackle & lures have changed significantly but the basics described in that book have stood the test of time. I look forward to reading your future posts here & on your experiences, progression in your pursuits & hopefully your successes. Tight lines,

Jeff.

Aled

Welcome to the Forum Jim.
Good advice given above but I would add Moc Morgan & Graham Harris book on Sea Trout fishing as well. Combined with Falkus you have the best of the written word on sea trout available.
Tight Lines
Aled

Andy R